Interested in serving on a committee? Please see here for available positions. Feel free to contact the Vice President of Committees or the committee chair listed as the point of contact for any additional information. Please fill out this form to be considered for a position.

A primary objective of the Graduate and Professional Student Government is to have graduate and professional student representation on University-wide committees. GPSG advocates on behalf of graduate and professional students on issues ranging from housing to academic freedom. If you have specific issues that you feel GPSG should be advocating for, please send an email to the Vice President of Committees. You can also provide feedback via our online form here.

GPSG is represented on the following committees:

Provost’s Advisory Committees

University Planning and Budget Committee

Salim Malakouti

University Research Council

Dave Gau

Provost’s Advisory Committee on Women’s Concerns

Kimberly Lachell
Kristine Ojala

University Council on Graduate Study

Justin Saver
Aliyah Weinstein
Mitali Patil
Corbin Powlus
Michael Turnwald
There is one vacancy on this committee – please email the VP of Committees for more information.

Provost’s Award for Excellence in Mentoring Selection Committee

Treviene Harris

University Senate Standing Committees

Equality, Inclusion, and Anti-Discrimination Advocacy

Christopher Mahoney
Diana Gomez

Student Admissions, Aid and Affairs

Dave Gau


Yolandi van der Merwe

Benefits and Welfare

Sowmiyaa Sridharan

Budget Policies

Salim Malakouti

Bylaws and Procedures

Aliyah Weinstein

Community Relations

Taya Irizarry

Computer Usage

Maura Mccall

Educational Policies

Sarah Najjar

Governmental Relations

Meg Campbell


Anthony Cugini, Jr.

Plant Utilization and Planning

Ankita Mathur


Lauren Xu

Tenure and Academic Freedom

Treviene Harris

University Senate Council

Justin Saver – GPSG representative
Corbin Powlus – Schools of the Professionals representative
Jacob Kantorowitz – Schools of the Health Sciences representative

Board of Trustees Committees

Academic Affairs/Libraries

Aliyah Weinstein

Affirmative Action

Kathryn Bress

Health Sciences

Justin Saver

Institutional Advancement

Rena Jiang

University Special Committees

Chancellor’s Distinguished Teaching Award

Shawn Miller

Conflict of Interest Committee

Mitali Patil

Sexual Assault Task Force

Dominique Johnson

Mental Health Task Force

Aliyah Weinstein
Letitia Graves

University Review Board

Gabrielle Pittman
Elizabeth Stahl
Chun-Hua Tsai
Anthony Lentscher

Hillman Library Renovation Committee

Anthony Cugini, Jr.

Humanities Committee

Sarah Wagner

GPSG Committees

Event Planning CommitteeAlison McIntosh

Public Relations Committee – Crystal Taylor

Bylaws Committee – Jennifer Enriquez

Finance ChairSpencer Edelstein

External Affairs Committee – Rachel Coombs

Elections Committee Amanda Leifson

Student Affairs Committee Amanda Leifson